Sudhi's post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 10

Like to Live as a Google Local Guide

Hello to all my Local Guides friends from all around the world. Hope everyone is feeling great!
I would like to share my great experience with you as a Google Local Guide.

My name is Sudheesh Thulaseedharan (My best friends call me Sudhi), a Level 10 Local Guide from Kerala, India.
A BIM (Building Information Modeling) Modeler by profession working at Dubai for more than ten years.
I've always been interested in travel with my family and exploring through the Internet. Also passionate in reading books and learning about cultural diversities.

One day I was looking for a location information on Google I noticed that the contact numbers, website even timing were not properly updated in Maps. I thought correcting those information will help people, who may be looking for this information. I corrected it. But at that time I had no idea that what I was doing was so important and how it will help others in a meaningful way.

After two months , I have seen some useful reviews about some businesses in my town, written by Local Guides from my town. (Now some of those are closed to me and attended LG meetups with me). I became interested and found details about Local Guide Program and understood the importance of contributing to Google Maps and how that will help others. Then I start contributing to Maps, carefully reviewing the places I had visited and adding useful photos of them. It made me feel very useful.