SagarS's post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 5

Which smartphone is best for photography?

Hello friends, Myself Sagar from India. I am new to Google Local Guide connect. I want to add clear and crispy photos to Google Maps.Please tell me which smartphones is best for photography. Options are a) LG G5    b) Oneplus 3T    c) Iphone 6    d) Nexus 6P  e) Huawei Honor 8  f) Xiomi MI 5. Please help me to decide which smartphone is suitable.

Gunsada, Gujarat, India
19 comments

Accepted Solutions
Level 10
Solution

Re: Which smartphone is best for photography?

@SagarS I believe all those cameras you listed will be more than sufficient. One thing to look out for would be the camera should have some form of Image Stablization, either optical (usually better) or digital. When we are on the go, walking and taking photos, some stabilization would help a lot. Also if the camera has a faster lens (or larger aperture size, ie smaller F number), that would help too, to let in more light especially indoors or during evening/night time. Although I don't use Apple products, generally accepted that iPhones do take good photos. And the Google Pixel phones also. 

Of course the other option is that you could split your budget between a mid range phone and a good point and shoot digital camera. Some of the budget mirrorless Sony A cameras with APS-C sensors are priced very well for their performance. 

If budget is larger, then also consider getting a 360 Camera, to take 360 panoramas. That would be quite useful and interesting as well. 

View solution in original post

Level 10
Solution