WaweruM's post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 10

What should I absolutely not do when visiting the USA?

(c) Public Domain Pictures(c) Public Domain Pictures

I have never been to the US, what should I absolutely not do when visiting the USA?

Nairobi, Nairobi County, Kenya
26 comments

Accepted Solutions
Level 10
Solution

Re: What should I absolutely not do when visiting the USA?

@WaweruM wrote:

I have never been to the US, what should I absolutely not do when visiting the USA?

Hi @WaweruM i think the list could be very long. I will try to answer with my knowledge, starting from Custom Borders Control

• do not bring with you any biological/horganic food or good, including plants, seeds and specialties from your country
  • never, ever, drive after drinking anything containing alcohol, including beer
  • remember that each state has got different laws (some are very funny)
  • as a drone pilot, I've learned that you cannot fly drones in National Parks, unless you got special permit; it's a federal law since 2014
  • NEVER enter a private property; this is a serious issue in USA, also when you see a field without any border or sign, owner could use fire arms against you, it's a Constitutional right
  • while in crowd, move it in the flow, try not to seem suspect; this is meant especially in large cities
  • never use words that can let other people think about terrorism; ban words like bomb, bombing, etc.
  • remember the tips; in many states it's not an habit, it's law
  • USA is huge; so don't forget it when you try to drive across states

I hope many could add more

View solution in original post

Level 10
Solution

@WaweruM wrote:

Hi @WaweruM i think the list could be very long. I will try to answer with my knowledge, starting from Custom Borders Control

• do not bring with you any biological/horganic food or good, including plants, seeds and specialties from your country