Lurchie's post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 8

Recieved a private message requesting I edit a business

I received a private message  pleading with me to edit a business on google maps.  The person claims that the sale of a business is hinging on them being able to transfer ownership on Maps, and that attempts to contact google moderators have failed. This just screams scam to me, but I'm relatively new to Connect, so I figured I'd check it out. Has anyone had experience with this? 

The text of the email is below:

Subject: Please help me
Date: 08-06-2018 01:16 AM 

Hello Sir/Madam,

Sorry for messaging you.

we have a poor family business where we have a mango store with the 6 trees behind it. Recently we have closed that Business. And looking for a person to buy it, as we all know that technology is gone so far. Like all the people the buyer had asked me to share the location of that place in WhatsApp. I have sent him, after he saw that location he rejected the proposal to buy that store from us. because he is demanding us to remove our place name from that location so that he can again add that place with his own name.
I have suggested google that this place is closed. But it's still pending from 3 Weeks. the reason is Because i am not local guide with high levels and Google cannot trust my edits.

My parents are scolding me now because i have made my parents loss money.
I am going through depression and tensions and i even have SUICIDAL THOUGHTS.

As you are a Local Guide with high levels, You are a most trusted mapper by Google. Please do this to my place "suggest edits>remove place>place doesn't exist and then submit". only select as "Place Doesn't Exist" because from my side i have choosen that option if you choose another then google may start the review process again. By doing this the google algorithms or the google authorities will consider this as a trusted Edits and will remove that place immediately.