Ravi_Kiran's post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 10

which mobile is suitable for 360 degree photos

Hi friends may i know which smart phone is suitable for 360 degree photos.

thanks my dear friends

ravi kiran

6 comments

Accepted Solutions
Level 10
Solution

Re: which mobile is suitable for 360 degree photos

Well, I am not that experienced with phones at all. My first "semi-smart" phone was a Nokia but I hated it. Then I got a Samsung Galaxy Grand Prime which I actually liked but it did not have a gyroscope so it was incompatible with the SV App (and the Cardboard Camera App). Now I have a Samsung Galaxy S7 (Edge) which is a great phone,has a gyroscope and a nice camera. It is not a budget phone however although now that S8 is out, its price is expected to drop somewhat. 

I am sure there are cheaper phones with decent cameras and gyroscopes but I cannot really advise in this field, sorry. I made a Google search and found this article. I am not sure how reliable such "tech articles" are however. You will need to make sure that whichever phone you choose, you check it first. Maybe the phone dealer will also be inclined to install the SV App and you can try in the shop. 

Edit: I see you have already discovered this topic: 

https://www.localguidesconnect.com/t5/Photography/Which-smartphone-is-best-for-photography/m-p/16663...

View solution in original post

Level 10

Hi @Ravi_Kiran, obviously the better camera a phone has, the better pictures you can take with it but one thing is essential for 360 pictures: the phone must have a gyroscope without which it cannot detect the round movement and won't be compatible with any 360 picture app (including Google Street View).

Level 10

@Gaieus wrote: