All photos posted since yesterday marked with "Not posted"

Has anybody else seen this?

Since yesterday morning all photos, posted to four different pins are marked with “Not posted”:

The photos I tried to post yesterday, I deleted immediately. This morning, 24 hours later, I tried different photos to post at a different listing. They also were rejected immediately, but I did not delete those now.

Hello @MoniDi, I wonder, if this is a general problem or just a restriction of my account. Can you help? The last successful upload was on Aug 8. I did appeal because of a deleted POI on Aug 3, 2026. So I guess, I shouldn’t appeal again now.

What’s the message that explain the reason why the photos were not posted, @WilfriedB ?

@ErmesT clicking the triangle, I only get “You do not have permission to access this page with the account you are currently using.”:

To me, this sounds like a problem with the account …?

A mi también me sale de vez en cuando, pero se soluciona sin hacer nada :man_shrugging:

Ja, @WilfriedB, @Francesc_MR hat recht. Ist mir auch schon passiert.

It seems, I was too inpatient @ErmesT. Looking at it now, the photos or this morning are fine.

After that, uploaded more to two other places and the triangles disappeared after 25 minutes. The funny part is: All photos did appear on the listing and even under “News by customers” right after uploading, while the triangle was still shown under My Contributions. This never happened to me before.

However, a couple of minutes later, the triangles did appear again … now, I am curious, how this continues.

Ist mir in der Form noch nicht passiert, @Annaelisa. Entweder die Fotos erscheinen gar nicht oder dann ohne die Warnung, was aber (ganz selten) schon mal 12 Stunden dauerte.

@WilfriedB

I have learned that the 2 line message basically means “we are still processing your photos” although the message is way mere convoluted and cryptic.

Yesterday was the first time, that happened to me @MortenCopenhagen. But those, I uploaded today all hung with the triangle for quite a while, but clicking on the listing, I saw them immediately.

Haha, @WilfriedB
This seems to be a new way to process the photos.
I escalated it to the team a few days ago.
My feeling is that the message “you don’t have the permission” is a signal that something is happening but the information are not fully synchronised. The photos is published (so no longer in a waiting room) but the reset of the triangle hasn’t been done yet. When you click on that you are no longer able to access the info, that on the meantime were moved in an internal archive. If it happens to you to check mobile and desktop at the same time you will also notice that the info may be different.
In my case, while on desktop one of my two photos was showing the triangle, on mobile I was receiving the “your photo is featured” message

Yesterday, I did check the mobile once and it als showed the flag.

Interestingly, an hour ago, the flag disappeared, but came back a little later and disappeared again. Just a matter of timing, but important to understand, since a I would like to know, in case it really was rejected. For sure, yesterday I was too quick to delete …

Exactly!! In my case during the change the message changed to, from “all contributions are checked” to “no access”

@ErmesT and @WilfriedB

It is likely just some sync delays.

you are definitely correct @MortenCopenhagen
I just made a test: I added a review with 6 photos.
8 minutes later the review Status switched from pending to published.
On the photos section the photos are still showing the warning triangle, but the message switched from “checking the content” to “you don’t have the permission”
@WilfriedB

For sure, the process did change. I never saw this behavior before Aug 6 and every time since yesterday. Good to know. but makes it yet a bit more cumbersome to verify whether a contribution was published or not.

My photos are visible now, @WilfriedB
It took one hour

@ErmesT @Annaelisa @WilfriedB @MortenCopenhagen is there anyway to implement the triangle marking to us here across the pond in the US. It is so difficult to find hidden photos. Grrr…

I would really love to have it all over the world, @StevenBerlin
It has been implemented in the EU because it’s requested by an European law, but it will be very helpful to have the same information everywhere, together with the possibility to have an appeal for single photos, reviews, and also for our reports of inappropriate contents

No triangle for me here, but I tried an experiment last night. After uploading 2 photos and 1 video, I viewed my profile in Incognito and one of the photos was missing. I’m not sure how much time went by, but when I checked again later, I found that the missing one was now visible.

This is not something I usually check, as I consider it a minor issue in my case. Just testing now as seeing this thread, it still doesn’t appear to be a problem for me.

In Dublin one of the Googlers jokingly toll us that the triangle marking with an “!” inside was called the “Ermes-marking” because he has been pushing for this for years. :rofl: