JohnTurner's post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 8

How do I do a virtual tour for a client then submit that to google so that it shows up.

I have taken many photo spheres and they're on google maps, street view, earth etc.  I am a trusted google photographer.  Let's say a client comes to me and says "here is money, can you do a virtual tour of my business?"  I am able to take the spheres and connect them, but how do I get it to Google?  What is the procedure for submitting the virtual tour or "look inside" to google.  I appreciate any help with this. 

Manuel Antonio, Quepos, Puntarenas Province, Costa Rica
7 comments
Level 8

Submitting a virtual tour or "see inside" for a client

I have been taking photo spheres for a while and I am familiar with that process.  My question now is; how do I submit a virtual tour or "see inside" for a client.  Is there a simple procedure for this?  Let's say a client comes to me and says "here is money, now make a virtual tour". I could go in and take 10000 spheres, like them together... then what?  I have been searching for this info for weeks.  Any help is appreciated. 

Level 10

Re: Submitting a virtual tour or "see inside" for a client

@Crneeds wrote:

I have been taking photo spheres for a while and I am familiar with that process.  My question now is; how do I submit a virtual tour or "see inside" for a client.  Is there a simple procedure for this?  Let's say a client comes to me and says "here is money, now make a virtual tour". I could go in and take 10000 spheres, like them together... then what?  I have been searching for this info for weeks.  Any help is appreciated. 

Hi @JohnTurner I will share my workflow, the latest steps are what you need.

1) Take DSLR shoots: i use a Nikon D300 with a Sigma 8mm fisheye, mounted on a Nodal Ninja R10 panoramic head (mounted on a Manfrotto ball head just for leveling)