SholaIB's post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Connect Moderator

Thousand roads add campaign 2023 TRAC

Hello Local guides,

This is my first time to organise a campaign on connect for the maps but my 2nd initiative and I hope you all would support me. It's all about improving the maps. I have an idea of adding 3,000 roads to the maps worldwide . We have a target time of 6 months March- September.It doesn't matter where you are you can participate as a local guide. No amount is too little to add to support this campaign. Officially the link to drawing road on Google is here on this link  . It's 15 points for every approved road. There is alot of advantages to your participation in this campaign.

1. Interactions with other local guides as a community member
  2. Increased points 
  3. Increased contributions
  4. Levelling up
  5. Learning new skills 
  6. Improving the maps etc

For some of us local guides,adding roads on the maps is almost an impossibility. Feel free to join this challenge for motivation. This might be your chance to to-get-rid-of-that-annoying-0-for-Roads-added . My adding roads on the maps carrier started from your post @JanVanHaver . I remember adding my first road using the different techniques you mentioned in your post and about 2 years ago I got my first roads approved. It was quite interesting and a new thrill for me.

Now before the new desktop Road editor was rolled out,the approval rate was slow. Now with the new desktop editor,thanks to Google and their Continuous improvements on the maps. The approval rate is high. I Mainly use that for adding roads. There is a big difference  between roads added on the maps and roads added on Road mappers. Therefore only roads added on the maps are applicable for this campaign.