Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 10

Re: Introduce Yourself - October 2018

Hi My Dear Family Members

1. Name: Bhasi Bahuleyan
  2. LocationThrissur, India
  3. What I love about being a Local Guide: I am a Forest Officer in the Department of Forests and Wildlife in the State of Kerala. Google Maps were useful to me during the travels outside the forests. I felt it was really useful, and Google Maps helped me to reach my destination several times. I teach my friends how to use Google Maps. And after a few years, I saw that Google Maps receive our reviews and photos. I wanted to contribute them.  And latter I joined Local Guides Connect. I love to be a part of this Global Community. I love to share my experiences. I am a part of the dedicated team of Google Map. Encouraging environmental awareness is a part of my life. I love to contribute the green thoughts through the Google platform.
  4. My favorite thing to explore: I know that I am a person with an average brain. My favourite task is to explore the new areas of knowledge. So I am a questionnaire in Google.
  5. Fun Fact about me: I am a Forest Officer. I have a lot of travelling experiences. I use Google Maps for navigation. But when I had isolated in a remote forest area, I called a local individual by phone for the help. Still I do not know how he could locate me in the vast areas of thick forests. He appeared with bread and water and rescued us. This is a funny factor I love to share.

PeechiPeechiAnakkulamAnakkulamChinnarChinnarRameswaramRameswaramNelliyampathyNelliyampathyMalakkapparaMalakkapparaTaj MahalTaj MahalStrobilanthes kunthianusStrobilanthes kunthianus

BHASI BAHULEYAN
Level 6

Bls: Introduce Yourself - October 2018

Level 7

Name: Dickson 

Nationality: Kenyan

Level: 7

I do this for fun. Would love to know anyone here from around Kenya, or even East Africa. Would be nice if we could have our own events, meetups. 

Level 6

Allahu akbar

Assalamu alaykum.

Privet.