cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 7

Re: Introduce Yourself — April 2018

Vikas_Singh_(1).jpgHello World !

1. 1.Name: Vikas Singh
  2. 2.Location: Kolkata, W.B, India— though I’m originally from Varanasi,UP, India
  3. 3.What I love about being a Local Guide: Being a Local Guide makes me feel like a superhuman who can help any person on this planet seating inside my room and moreever GLG community is more like a family where ideas, suggestions and doubts are resolved in no time. I am a freelance photographer and being a local guide helps me to share my passion.
    4.My favorite cuisine to explore: A non-vegetarian turned from a vegetarian, I have now tons of options to crave for my insatiable appetite. I am a fan of Italian and Chinese food. Pizza is like a staple food for me. I love moderate spicy foods.
    5.Fun Fact about me: Once I walked almost 100 miles in a week and starved for about a week to save for my Ladakh trip.
    6.I love to share:  I love to share almost everything except my food when I am hungry.
Level 7

20180421_Me.jpg

Greetings from northern Spain.

1. Name: Pablo

2. Location: Oviedo, Spain

3. What I love about being a Local Guide: I have always been fascinated by the advancement of Google in the world of day-to-day technology.

Participating as a Local Guide allows me to be part of this advancement from within and feel that I help the community with my contributions.

While the information of Google Maps is accurate, from time to time we can contribute with some new data, and we can always send a photograph different from those already has Google. I like the way we take advantage, within a system that feeds and works because there are so many people interested in having information.