brittym's post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 5

Re: Introduce Yourself — April 2018

Hey guys my name is Johnny and I'm from Dallas Texas! I have been enjoying using and contributing to local guides for quite a few years now. While I enjoy taking pictures and reviewing places, I enjoy answering questions more. Making sure people have the ability to find if a place is kid-friendly, has wheel-chair access, has a lunch menu and so on is what is important to me in contributing to this community. No other community is like the one we have here at the Local Guides Connect and I enjoy being here. Everyone have a wonderful day!

Level 6

Hi everyone, I'm new here. My name is Elle and I became a guide by default but still find myself taking it serious and trying to help people make good choices and get good services that they deserve. I'm on the road most times and try to write the reviews though in few words, I still try to give a review. I love and enjoy being a guide.

Level 5

Greetings fellow guides! I've been contributing as a Guide since August 2016, when I was able to take a trip back to my hometown of Kansas City, MO. I love contributing photos of unique places to eat/drink in hopes that other travelers will find great experiences. 

Here I am with the fam, hiking Hunter Mountain in August 2017Here I am with the fam, hiking Hunter Mountain in August 2017

1. Name: Matt
  2. Location: Bordentown, NJ — though I’m originally from KCMO.
  3. What I love about being a Local Guide: I love the excitement of finding new things, and then sharing what makes them great with other travelers. When I find something unique, I want to other people to know about it ASAP.
  4. My favorite cuisine to explore: Anything Spanish or Korean. I have a huge love affair with Kimchi, second only to piquillo peppers. These two cuisines can be quite different, but the flavor palates of both are amazing when done right.