Mwiraria's post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 6

I'm a Writer and traveler ,why I love connect

My Identity

I’m a  traveler,friend of humanity,trees and beasts.I laugh,grin,smile, croak weep and write.I’m the sound of my soul ,the voice rippling across cosmos of  my mind,I pour out the overflow of my soul on paper.Sometimes,and those times are many the  words I thread are the voices of the souls living at the outskirts of humanity.I’m affectionate ,electric, sweet and I share in the brotherhood of sadness.Other  times I munch tangerines of sadness Nairobi,KenyaNairobi,Kenyaalone ,but most times life is sweet  with  a hint of vanilla,magnolia,honeysuckle and mint –but sadness and sweetness is not me.These are transient, those are not me and I’m not them.

I'm a male kind. A mate and companion of people yet they are not me and I’m not them.I’m a forest of influences, an associate of people but I’m not them. I dress in a certain fashion but my identity is not my dress. I’m a created ,a work of art .An organism born of parents who are not me and I’m not them .I'm a member of human race,My identity is defined by the commitments.Caged birds of Malindi,KenyaCaged birds of Malindi,Kenya

The results of my work is me but not always for me.My thoughts .My choices. My dreams. My values are me-compassion, trust ,loyalty,courage,valiance, hard work and creativity are integral part of me.I'm constantly changing but my values remain.I’m approaching the  middle  cycle of aging still a stranger to the  world,I travel to learn from then school of life and heed to the great epiphany. Strongly convinced that I'm not a toad in pond ,and that a human being is an independent entity I picked up my back pack,a camera and Hrunting -my pen and  started a  journey of discovery.I  travel to  legitimize this liberty ,explore terrains and the deepest reaches of  my  mind  and soul.That is my identity.

Hell's Kitchen,Marafa-KenyaHell's Kitchen,Marafa-Kenya