LondonOntario's post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 6

How come you receive gifts from google but not me !

oh really!!! You received a shirt and badges from google when you hit level 4??

Seriously 😒 

What am I missing here? If you received something in your mail box please post your reply here. 

I am intrigued 😕

7 comments

Accepted Solutions
Level 7
Solution

Re: How come you receive gifts from google but not me !

Level 8

Google did that a very long time ago so you will find about 1000 people (total guess at a number) got them.

Each one of us does not do this for gifts but sometimes you might get three months Play Music or something local to your country. But not everyone across the world gets them.

Dont think you are missing out.

Level 6

Oh thank you ☺️ 

i am not doing this for gift 🎁 

it is totally fun. I just thought that I was missing extra fun as I am new to this program since feb 2018.

But honestly there is something I hope to get as well as all the local guides of my city, is to be invited to google Canada in order to do an inside tour with a googler. That is a nice reward. 

#visitGoogleOfYourCountry

Not you ? 

Level 7
Solution

Level 9

Hi @LondonOntario,

Yes why not. last year I was at Google Gurugram office for a feedback event. 

Google Maps and Chrome Product Expert.

Always use @ before name to tag anyone on the Connect.
Connect Moderator

Hi @LondonOntario welcome to Local Guides.

The main reward is helping other people with your reviews, edits and photos in the same way that you are helped by the same from other people. Being a Local Guide is an altruistic

undertaking. Of course it strengthens the data held by Google and makes Maps a better product but that is still an advantage for the people who use the product.