Farhana_Rupa's post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 7

A Story of a Journey with Local Guides

Hijabi LG GirlHijabi LG Girl

It's been almost two years I have started contributing towards google maps as well as get involved with local guides connect. A platform full of  diverse people where I can get to know about persons from different countries and their cultures, traditions etc.

People know me by  Farhana Rupa

Place from I belong : Dhaka, Bangladesh

I get introduced with google maps by my friend and then I met the great leader Mahabub Hasan and gradually started knowing about the community Bangladesh local guides and finally about Local Guides Connect.

Educational information: I am a final year student of Textiles as well pursuing my CIMA. Though I was not that much fortunate studying with technology but I always had a passion to learn about Technology and stuffs from the very beginning. As a result I started doing research by my own self and started studying. I started with Google Educator Group Dhaka south, then Google maps as well as Local Guides, Women techmakers Bangladesh and kept on going.

Profession : Basically I am not done yet with my studies but recently have got a chance to receive a Training from Augmedix BD.

I am a food and shopping lover. I love to experiment with fashion, doing makeovers. Cooking is my another hobby. I sing from my passion and dance as well 😄 I had an opportunity to anchor big tech/non-tech events too ^_^

I really love to explore new places as well as meet, hangout and help  most importantly learn something new and spread the knowledge.