Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 8

In short, What are the Criteria for Photospheres

Dears,

In short ..

On Google Street View

What are the Criteria for photos to be approved or rejected ?

How should I take the photo knowing that it will be approved or rejected ?

Is it forbidden to appear in the photo holding the camera, although I blur my face?

Should I always use a tripod ?!

Marwan Al-Tawansy --> Local Guide Lvl 8, Trusted Street View Photographer #EgyptLocalGuides (Moderator)
11 comments

Accepted Solutions
Level 8
Solution

Re: In short, What are the Criteria for Photospheres

Peace be upon you all,

I just wanted to say that I'm now a trusted Photographer 🙂

Accordingly, I found out that there are many issues with the Algorithms that Approve and Reject.

So, all I had to do .. 

Of course I had to make sure the photos are more Professional.

But the main thing is that I learned to WAIT .. until the Photos get approved after a while.

As my number of approved photos was Jumping over days from 18 -> 25 -> 38 -> 53

Which only makes sense if you accept that there might be a Lag and a delay.

Now .. if I may ask,

is it OK to add the Trusted Photographer Logo to my Google+ Profile Pic ( like other people ) ?

Marwan Al-Tawansy --> Local Guide Lvl 8, Trusted Street View Photographer #EgyptLocalGuides (Moderator)

View solution in original post

Level 8

Hi @MarwanTawansy,

Basically, you will find out from the StreetView app that a PhotoSphere is approved or not.

But to avoid approved photosphere got takedown afterwards:

1.  Face blur is important.  Carplate blur also.

2.  My own experience, Tripod of Human holding the camera are both fine, as long as it is not occupying lots of screen space.

3.  Avoid object that can be considered as doing "advertisment".

4.  Need to show floor lines.

More details, see: https://www.google.com/streetview/privacy/

Level 8

Thank you @YK1001

I want to quote what @Ofelia added

Hello MarwanA