GarethK's post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 7

This most defines me and my experience with Local Guides - Local Guides Connect Live 2018 !

I am also applying to attend the Local Guides Connect Live event this October. I contribute to the program to guide others, to assist with keeping the info on Google's Search and Maps up to date as much as possible. I am an Expert Photographer and I am always willing to show other Local Guides how to streamline the process of uploading batches of photos and adding places if they are not listed or found. However I am a Novice Trailblazer and a Novice Reviewer, and I would like to improve on this and learn from other Local Guides tips and tricks how to do this. I also want to contribute to informing users of Google Maps whether a place caters for people with Accessibility Needs and whether places are Pet Friendly. I have not addressed the subject of Health and Fitness yet, but I plan to learn about this and contribute to the Subject. I would also like to contribute to enhancing the information on Google Maps regarding the addresses of places, where suburbs in Johannesburg and the surrounding areas as listed under more specific metropolitan regions and municipal areas. What I like most about the program is when I photograph a place, upload the photo to Maps and discover there is no cover photo listed, or the place is no listed or found, and then my photo is used as the cover photo for this place.
Edenvale, South Africa
4 comments
Level 7

Re: This most defines me and my experience with Local Guides - Local Guides Connect Live 2018 !