BrittanyC's post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 3

North Carolina Local Guides

I am locate din Hickory, NC and I'm looking for fellow local guides to explore this thing more with. Anyone near CHarlotte, GBO, etc?

Thanks!

Hickory, NC, United States
33 comments
Level 1

Re: North Carolina Local Guides

I am in Greensboro and I just got started. Looking to connect with other local guides to see how this works.

Level 2

From the Winston Salem area. If you're ever in the area let me know. Trying to figure this thing out as well

Level 3

I'm in the Raleigh/Durham area and I've been doing the Local Guide thing for almost 2 months now. I'm enjoying helping make Maps a better tool for everyone and I'm looking forward to meeting more NC guides.

Michael

Level 2

Hi,

I live in the Cornelius/Mooresville area. I am new to this thing and still trying to figure out what all is out there and can be done with this thing.

Level 3

Garner NC here. I've been a Local Guide for a while now and I'm looking for ways to make my content better. It gets confusing with so many ways to contribute.

Level 2

Also located in the Triangle! 

Level 7

I am in Brunswick County, down east between Wilmington and Myrtle Beach.  

Southport, Leland, Shallotte, Oak Island, Holden Beach, Ocean Isle Beach and Sunset Beach are all growing rather fast.

I do hope there are some Local Guides lurking out the who will help keep the map up-to-date.

Level 7

I am in Oxford. I am one of the State Manager's for Google's Better GPS Application, Waze, (wink wink) so I am all over the map editing. Would anyone be willing to join a chat group for easy accessibility to communicate?

Level 7

Hi...me again...

I found this MyMap that's maintained by the fine folks at Google.  It shows where all the recognized Local Guide Communities are in the world.  There are now three in NC:

Charlotte
Triangle
New Bern