ShaniDeshwal's post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 9

My Journey towards Level 9 and Google Products

Hi everyone,

I have introduced myself in Local Guide Connect earlier but I wrote 4-5 lines then.

So, today I am going to share my whole journey with Local Guides.

My Journey at Google Local Guide towards Level 9

• I started to work at Google Local guide on 05/05/2017  11:52 PM and today I am Level 9 Local Guide (I know it's not visible under my name, its taking time to reflect, it will be live soon)
  • Basically, I am a professional blogger and Android developer. Being a tech guy, I know the power of the Internet and Online marketing/promotion. It helps me to teach people how can they reach more people with Google mapping, photos and business site.
  • I love to travel with my family and friends. I have visited many places in last 1 year including Bangalore (2 times), Goa, Pune, Haridwar, 7 main places in Himachal Pradesh, Rishikesh, Mathura, Delhi, Amritsar, Chandigarh and many more.
  • Sometimes, I also faced some problems like some shopkeepers don't want to share their shop's pic online. They think it's not good. Then I tried to convince them and explore how can they get its benefits.
  • I find shops, hotels, stalls, and try to teach about our work and vision. Then I click pics with their permission and this time the pics are very clear and focused on the things that must be online on Google Maps.
  • I have edited a lot of places by convincing people to fill exact details on the Google Maps.

I took 8 months to reach Level 9 from Level 8 and it was a good journey where I contributed a lot. I have uploaded 2300+ photos and 650+ reviews to each place visit.

Here are my some photos that I clicked in last 1 year:IGI T3, New DelhiIGI T3, New Delhi

IGI T3, New DelhiIGI T3, New Delhi

IGI T3, New DelhiIGI T3, New Delhi

Airport, LucknowAirport, Lucknow

Haridwar, UttrakhandHaridwar, Uttrakhand