TheRealKristin's post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 10

I’m a Master Chef #CommunityChefChallenge - Budget Cooking & Being Creative

I’m a Master Chef #CommunityChefChallenge

I just want to begin by saying I DON'T have a recipe for my creations ?- really sorry. I go 100% by inspiration, taste, texture, and whatever is on sale at the market or whatever I have in my pantry. I LOVE to budget with food - but I don't skimp out on flavor. My husband and I eat mostly Vegetarian/Vegan.

Side Note: I'm very aware that a huge percentage of people are struggling in the world to put food in their mouths - right now more than ever! I'm in no way blind to this and I truly hope that you are okay, safe and have access to basic necessities. I have such a deep compassion for your situation and am praying for you every day!

Mini Egg FrittatasMini Egg Frittatas

This was one of the first things I made above:

'Mini Egg Frittatas'

Basically a few eggs, crumbled up feta cheese, crushed garlic, salt, pepper, and them dice up whatever leftover veg or even meats you have in the fridge laying around.

Whisk it all up really well, and divide evenly. Throw it in the oven at a lower temp heat until it starts to brown around the edges.

They are delicious and keep in the fridge for a week. Eat hot or cold ?

Fish PastaFish Pasta

This was a simple - what do I have and throw it together type thing. ?

Cook up some spaghetti, a canned fish like mackerel, melt some milk and butter for the sauce with salt and pepper and ALWAYS garlic... and I'm guessing I have the greens either in the freezer or fridge that needed to be used, I probably steam or sautéd them.
I remember this being delicious! ??

English Breakfast Tray BakeEnglish Breakfast Tray Bake

I call this an 'English Breakfast Tray Bake':