Polash0001's post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 9

A Special journy with Google Local guide

Assalamu oalaiqum

At first here  introduce a little bit about me.Ghorashal  bridgeGhorashal bridge

Name Md Polash Hossien. you can just call me Polash

Location: I am from Bagha, Rajshahi but still now in the biggest city of Dhaka Bangladesh.

Work: I work as an Engineering in a local company.

Volunteer Work: Google local guide, UNV (United Nation Volunteer) And Manush manusher Jonno

Why Contribute on Google Maps : When I came from the village to town for higher education. there was a lot of trouble finding a place Because i was new there. Then I think, I will do something which from people can easily find a place. At that time I did not have any idea about my Google map.Later on I could learn about Google Map. Google Map is a platform where any missing place can be added.And with the right information anyone can help to find the place.Even by giving a review, good bad aspects of a place can be highlighted.That's why I started contributing Google Maps. One day I was beside an office, but I could not understand where the office was located in a building.Because there was no banner in the office at any building After seeing the building's picture on the map, I realized that where stay this office.And since then i started adding pictures on google maps. i think, Nobody can be better friend than him, who shows the right path. And that's why I love to contribute to Google Maps.

Reason of Joining Local Guide Connect: While contribute on Google Maps, I often encountered various kinds of problems. For example, if i have been Adding place but it shown me pending for a long time, Not applied, etc . and main fact is  I did not have the right idea to contribute on Google Map. That's why I've joined here..