Brett's post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 10

Motorcycle trip in India

Hi everyone, I am looking for a motorcycle trip in India, planned to travel from Mumbai to Jaisalmer Fort, and some more places. 

However, my first question is how to get a motorbike in India for a foreigner?  Should I buy or rent?

And it is safe to do so?  Although I am a frequently travel, I am not sure the road condition of India, as its my first time to be there.

Deep visit of Hong Kong series: Visit Hong Kong 101 | Cha Chaan Teng 茶餐廳 | Cart noodle 車仔麪

Fine me on Instagram: brett.to.go
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
14 comments

Accepted Solutions
Level 8
Solution

Re: Motorcycle trip in India

@Brett

Welcome to India. I would like to request you to travel by motorcycle on some specific routes. Because the roads are not good everywhere. So, I am providing a list where you will enjoy travelling -

1) Siliguri to Darjeeling.

2) Darjeeling to Gangtok.

3) Mumbai to Goa.

4) Chandigarh to Leh.

5) In and around Kerala.

4th one is quite tough. But the best experience you will collect in your lifetime.

I would suggest you to hire motorbikes for each ride separately otherwise it will be boring and tiring journey to travel whole India by bike. Rajasthan / Jaisalmer trip in summer will be very tough due to extreme whether condition.

You need to show your license only. Before hiring motorbikes, check all the documents. Otherwise there is no problem and its very safe in all the routes I mentioned.

View solution in original post

Level 8
Solution

@Brett

Welcome to India. I would like to request you to travel by motorcycle on some specific routes. Because the roads are not good everywhere. So, I am providing a list where you will enjoy travelling -

1) Siliguri to Darjeeling.

2) Darjeeling to Gangtok.

3) Mumbai to Goa.

4) Chandigarh to Leh.

5) In and around Kerala.

4th one is quite tough. But the best experience you will collect in your lifetime.