IlankovanT's post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 9

Sinharaja - a rich low-land rain forest of Sri Lanka

Walking through a rich ecosystem with a 360 on!

I’m a passionate photographer from my teenage, I have been working on wildlife photography and macro photography so far. Along with my local guide journey, I realized the fact that there is a need to create awareness among people about the extinction of wildlife and several other significant ecosystems. Sinharaja forest in Sri Lanka is a famous rain forest which is visited mostly by nature lovers both locals and foreigners. When I’m about to visit Sinharaja once, I went through the reviews and photos about that place. Also, I understood, the street view of Sinharaja is not available on Google maps, except certain business entities located nearby.

Untitled-1.jpg

So I thought to cover this up with my 360 camera. At the end of my journey, I had so many good quality photos to be added to Google maps.

As I’m a passionate macro photographer, I had a large collection of photos of the wildlife of Sinharaja forest at the end of the journey. I uploaded the best of all with much pleasure and I’m sure this collection will boost the curiosity of many other nature lovers to visit this place.

Ilankovan_Sinharaja_360.JPG

There is also another fact that many other people, are either reluctant to visit this wild ecosystem or they may not be able to afford the geographical and other constraints. For those who cannot visit this ecosystem, these photos as well as the 360 coverage will give a virtual experience of visiting the place.

Untitled-2.jpgUntitled-3.jpgUntitled-4.jpg