Claire-dental-desi's post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 7

Street view editor

Hi, 

I'm a trusted google photographer, but wondering how long I'm going to have to wait or what I need to do to be able to edit my 360 images together so it appears as a 'see inside' on google?

Im currently on level 4 as a local guide, and did hear you had to be on level 5 before you could edit together and become listed for hire?

Any suggestions?

thanks, 

Claire.

36 comments

Accepted Solutions
Level 10
Solution

Re: Street view editor

Hi @Claire-dental-desi, the seeinside is a feature actually available only for tours submitted by street view editor.

The SV editor is available only for those that were SV|T photographer BEFORE july 2016, as like me.

As Program Manager of SV|T Charles Armstrong told us during the first SV|T convention in Amsterdam, the SV editor will not receive updates and, eventually, will be discontinued.

So, if you are a new SV|T photographer you should use the new SV APP tool to upload spheres and link them into a virtual tour: the result will be visible in the 360 carrousel both from mobile and desktop versions of Google Maps.

Welcome aboard!

Here i resume the conditions of the new program:

If you are eligible to become "Trusted Photographer", the team of Streetview Trusted program will send you an email with informations regarding the program and how to apply.
There are some new requirements to be eligible, here's the list.

New requirements for being trusted (taking effect July 11, 2016)
Publish 50 Google Maps approved 360 photos cumulatively
360 photos must be at least 14MP resolution, but images must be clear and without motion blur
Minimum number of 360 photos per shoot can be 1
HDR is no longer required if you can get adequate details in shadows and bright areas

Updated benefits of being trusted (coming soon)
A digital badge that distinguishes your published work and profile throughout the Street View app