BoLorentzen's post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 8

Linked Photo Spheres in Street View App not working right in Google Maps

Soooo.. this is probably a complete noob question.  
Just started building my "50" 🙂
But ran into a couple snags along the way.

First and definitely puzzling,   I shot 6 shots,   I load all of them into street view,  select the correct location for each and then "publish all"   
so far so good.

When I go to profile, find the group of shots, it do say 6 shots.  
BUT when clicking on the first one and selecting "move and connect"  I only get a group of 5 shots???   is this a noob limitation because I don't have "trusted" level yet ?   

Bo

IMG_0315 copy.jpgIMG_0316.PNG

Süi Jip, North Western Avenue, Los Angeles, CA, United States
4 comments
Level 10

Re: Linked Photo Spheres in Street View App not working right in Google Maps

Hi @BoLorentzen, this is definitely not a "noob limitation" (below trusted level) as there is no such - but some different glitch. 

I know that I have had tours that are notorious but cannot tell what your issue there is. One thing maybe: are all the panoramas added to the exactly same POI?

Level 8

The shots are 6 clicks pretty much along a line.   facing different directions.  but all in the same location.  
@Csaba Not circling a object and all linked to that.   basically they are all like a daisy chain, you can not skip one to the other just click to the next. 🙂

LOL I dreamed the noob-limit up because I have a couple locations that each would count more than 50 spheres and figured the 50 figure probably is a initiative for newer photogs to get some consistency.  

I have been shooting commercial spheres since the nineties doing tours with old stuff like iPix still have the official hat ha ha. 😉    
BTW just read that PanoSkin may be possible a graphic user-interface for posting tours to StreetView?

Bo

Level 10