aeguy63's post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 5

So who is moderating these new road suggestions?

Good Afternoon all!

I've been tediously working on some much needed road additions in my town of Bluffton, South Carolina. The development is basically been continuing unchecked and new neighborhoods are popping up each month. The roads are viewable on the Satellite image but have not been added to the actual map. I've reported these on the map with our new "editing feature" and they are not being looked at or approved, just laying in pending. I'm a firefighter and we utilize Google Maps to get to emergency scenes and some of these new roads that have houses on it do not show up at all. Any ideas on how I can fast track this? I've attached the road name and city state to the post.

Thanks in advance

Hulston Landing Road, Bluffton, SC, United States
22 comments

Accepted Solutions
Level 9
Level 9
Solution

Re: So who is moderating these new road suggestions?

@MatthewG wrote:

Any ideas on how I can fast track this?

There is no way to fast track

View solution in original post

Level 9
Level 9
Solution

@MatthewG wrote:

Any ideas on how I can fast track this?

There is no way to fast track

Level 7

Greetings from Brunswick County, NC, where we are also experiencing rapid development of new neighborhoods.

What 'fast-tracking' means to me is that for some reason or set of reasons a change would be moved to the head of the queue.  I agree that its probably not a good idea for Google to make this a part of their approval process.

What I do think would help both the users and Team Google work these changes, is if we could have some tips, pointers, suggestions, etc on what supporting information we could provide that would make our change more likely to be approved.  Recall that the data we provide to have a new road added [Send Feedback > Report missing road] is:

1. One point [latitude & longitude] on the new road.