GusMoreira's post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 8

Re: Posting on "Mapping your World" Board

Hi @AliBijani,

The official announcement is linked in this thread  https://www.localguidesconnect.com/t5/Mapping-Your-World/Map-Maker-retirement/m-p/62667

You can search here for "retirement" and there are several discussion here - but the main discussion is happening at Mapmaker Forum.

Level 1

Thanks! I am new to this and  I felt a little cnfused at times...

(¿may I suggest peple write in English r Spanis .? I am myself Argentine(mechaical translations by th pom are nooooooooooot good!!! 

Hilda Quinteros

Level 8

I mainly edit everything when i not found in map but some edits are not aproved.i added some roads which are not in map view but using satellite view i edit them but it not aproved yet.so how could i take intrest on it plz aproved them or cancel them but not store pending for so longer

@GusM wrote:

GGLLCL-post_suggestedit_v1_r1.png

If you like making sure that the information on Google is accurate and fresh for everyone, this is the board for you. With more than 100+ million places around the world, you help millions of people to discover and share great places and make better decisions every day.

Connect with other Local Guides and Googlers on this board to learn more about adding and editing places in your area and also to help new users who may be entering this exciting world. Here you can share stories about mapping, best practices and learn about our mapping policies but if you have a question about an edit on Google Map Maker, please post on the Map Maker Help Forum.

Here you can share anything related to Mapping, for example:

• A tutorial on how you mapped your neighborhood
  • Ask a question about mapping local stores in your area
  • A cool tip on editing places
  • An easier (or faster) way you used to map something
  • Maps-ups that you organizes previously or want to organize in the future.