AhmadullahS's post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 7

NOT APPLIED

Hello everyone,

I am new in google map so i do not know that much and today i face this problem when i added a place in Google map and the status stated that "NOT APPLIED" What does it mean?  What do I do? and my internet is also not slow,  i would be happy if someone answer me. thanks.

11 comments

Accepted Solutions
Level 10
Solution

Re: NOT APPLIED

Hi @AhmadullahS this occur often, and there could be several reasons.

Maybe you tried to add a place that already exist, or you tried to modify a place that is claimed, or maybe your "trust level" is too low to apply the edits.

Can you show us what are you trying to obtain?

View solution in original post

Level 10
Solution

Hi @AhmadullahS this occur often, and there could be several reasons.

Maybe you tried to add a place that already exist, or you tried to modify a place that is claimed, or maybe your "trust level" is too low to apply the edits.

Can you show us what are you trying to obtain?

Level 7

thanks for your answer, when i added that place i was in level 2 so maybe this was the reason but as i checked that place was not existed before.
The place i wanted to add is a memorial place in Mazari Sharif city, Afghanistan but i do not know how to send you the exact location now.
Level 10

Yes, maybe is due to the low level. Please, try again later, and continue suggesting updates to map, to improve your reliability!

You can share a place, pointing it on maps, then right click and set a marker.

Then you can share this marker.

Level 7

Ok, i will and thanks again for your help.

Level 9

Hello @LucioV

You speak of a "trust level" what is it all about?

Thanks

It is amazing what you can accomplish if you do not care who gets the credit.
Level 10

@JonasKL wrote:

Hello @LucioV

You speak of a "trust level" what is it all about?

Thanks