Niecieden's post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 8

Re: NOT APPLIED · Place creation

Lot's of food for thought here! I did enter the opening date in my original attempt via my mobile, but I can now see how many factors are involved with submissions. I guess for many of us, it's having an immediate 'Not Applied' without explanation that's frustrating. Although this is my first time in the forums, I've created a fair few entries on Maps but not experienced anything as complex as this one!

Level 10

Ahh, the contrary.

Over time I have added many different places all around the world, in Sydney, in Cincinnati, in the Philippines, and in London. A few months ago I had to add a few hotels and accommodation lodges of a start-up company that my extended-family runs, and so using that information I added those on their behalf. For as much as freedom is given to us Google Maps users, any communication of these rules, wherever written (in the forms of a representation of business or adding a new place) or through Google correspondence (whether it's a post or written by a Googler) I will take into consideration.

Niecieden actually has been a local guide longer than I have actually, establishing her LGC profile in August 2016. Myself only from April 2017 (although I only really ever started contributing from December 2016 onwards, I have probably gone up a few levels and many more contributions).

In response to your second post, whereas their Instagram might show that it's officially opening in September, there was a soft launch, as she had advised and as I have written. There are many places that are either under construction, non-operational, or haven't officially opened/launched yet. Examples being:

• @SumuduH's post about the Lotus Tower Site. that is still currently under construction. The phone number in the listing is the contact number of the telecommunications company that will be operating the tower once complete.