HarishBhatt's post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 3

How to add a new route on google map for newly added mountains, places and Schools?

Hello Experts,
I am new to google local guide connects, so just wanted to know how to add a newly proposed road to google map. I am planning to visit the place very soon  which I want to add on map. However, I can add new places (a detailed steps of this activity) on the map but not sure how to add a full route of it by bus and walk. Also I am looking forward to know about adding an image. If anyone of you can provide me the link of any video which can solve my worries, would be much appreciated always. 

Looking forward to hear a positive response from you.

Thanks!

Almora, Uttarakhand, India
9 comments
Level 8

Re: How to add a new route on google map for newly added mountains, places and Schools?

1.You can add a single place on map by following my instruction

-Open Your Google Map App

-Click & Hold your finger where you wants to add a place

-You see new slider from down then choose Add a place

-Enter detail like Name,Address,Cetegory,Hours,Phone number,Photos

-Click The enter arrow

Your place will be published in 24 hours.

Thank you

I am also from INDIA

ODISHA

Level 3

Re: How to add a new route on google map for newly added mountains, places and Schools?

Hi Umashankar,

Thanks for sharing your knowledge with me. I have added few places on google map in past but not sure how to add a new route (From point A to Poin B) on google map.
Can you please let me know if you have few steps or a video guide for this purpose which can help me.

@UmaShankarB wrote:

1.You can add a single place on map by following my instruction

-Open Your Google Map App

-Click & Hold your finger where you wants to add a place

-You see new slider from down then choose Add a place

-Enter detail like Name,Address,Cetegory,Hours,Phone number,Photos

-Click The enter arrow