NajibA's post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 7

Ethiopia: I started local guides community

I started local community in Eastern Ethiopia. My mission is to improve mapping and share places. The reason is simple: many places in my area are not on the maps. I feel it is my obligation to contribute improving the mapping.

I am also new to such activities. I am hoping it is exciting. I welcome all advice.

Dire Dawa, Ethiopia
8 comments
Connect Moderator

Re: Ethiopia: I started local guides community

@NajibA HI ..

Its a great work ..Go on...........

AT first u can increase your community member , increase your local guides points or level ...

It will inspire more to work ...

invite your nearby friends to join with you at your community ... 

How u can be a complete local guides Read this help   post.

Its a complete solution about Local guides ...

Former Google Contributor

Hello @NajibA.  Welcome to Local Guides and our Connect community forum. We are happy to have you here. Be sure to explore the many sections of the site and check out the conversations happening among our Local Guides. 

Please feel free to share a link to your community so other people can find it and join it 🙂 

Tips for getting started:

This section of the site has some good tips on how to use the community and interact with your fellow Local Guides. 

• Search the community before posting as others may have asked your question (and received an answer) already. 
  • Use a descriptive title for your post to make it easier for people to know whether they should open it. 
  • Use the Location field to geotag your post to a specific place, but make sure its important to the content of the post.  
  • Don't share personal information on the forums, check out the private messaging option instead. 
  • This area has helpful information about the Local Guides program in case you have more questions. 

Level 7

@MD ShafiulB wrote:

@NajibA HI ..