VinayakGarg's post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 7

Visiting Hong Kong in April - Kowloon (Meet Up!!)

Hello, 

I am visiting Hong Kong in April. 

I am a photographer and a tech entrepreneur from India. I would love to meet fellow LocalGuides in Hong Kong for exploring food or bay ... or just to exchange stories.

I would be particularly excited to meet other photographers/ models & Entrepreneurs

Hong Kong
13 comments
Former Google Contributor

Re: Visiting Hong Kong in April - Kowloon (Meet Up!!)

@VinayakGarg That will be a lot of fun! I moved to Australia years ago but still can pass you some recommendations. Kowloon is a great place for photos. Not just in the CBD (TST), but if you go to somewhere local and old (e.g. Yau Ma Tei and Choi Hung Estate), you can take a lot great photos there. 

Check out this news article for inspiration. 🙂

Level 7

@ShirleyY Your reply reaffirms that I am staying in the right part of town 🙂 What is CBD / TST 😛 

What an amazing list of places! I am bookmarking this article and thanks for sharing! I am determined to make it to atleast few of these - especially the beach for reflection photos 🙂 

Former Google Contributor

@VinayakGarg haha TST is Tsim Sha Tsui. Together with Causeway Bay on the HK Island, it's the CBD in HK. 

If you would like to see a different side of HK, I also highly recommend you to check out some suburbs in the New Territories. 🙂 I grew up in the N.T. So it's always my favourite. 

You can check out this link

Level 7

Thank you @ShirleyY 

Link you shared is really insightful - I didn't find some of these suggestions in other places I was researching online. 

Level 8

Hi @VinayakGarg welcome! I'm local guides from Hong Kong. When will you be in Hong Kong? 

If you need any suggestions on things to do or what to eat in Hong Kong, just let me know 🙂 

or you can check out our local guides community here to find more information.

( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) {Hi! I'm Juliana _ }