DianeJ's post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 8

Photos not appearing but shown in contributions

Hello,

I am pretty new to local guides (only  a couple months) but I have noticed a few times that a photo will upload, appear in my contributions but then not ever get posted to the business photo listings. Am I doing something wrong or do some pages just have limits?......Thanks!

Atlanta, GA, United States
9 comments
Level 9
Level 9

Re: Photos not appearing but shown in contributions

@DianeJ wrote:

a photo will upload, appear in my contributions but then not ever get posted to the business photo listings. 

I'm looking at your photo contributions https://www.google.com/maps/contrib/102050999802160414533/photos/ and all 120 pictures are associated with business listings. Are you referring to one of those 120 or some other photos?

Sometimes we can have photos in our contributions that say 'Unknown place' but you don't have that. That usually occurs if we associate an image with a place which subsequently gets deleted. The listing may be deleted because the business closes or because it should never have been on the map in the first place. 

Level 10

@DianeJ

It's normal. On your contribution tab you can see all your images. But everyone else can see only these which were approved to the maps and which are published on POI listings.

Regards,

Jacek

Google Diamond Product Expert - Maps, Business Profile, Earth, Gmail, Accounts | Street View Trusted Photographer | Local Guide | retired: Map Maker Help Forum Top Contributor & Poland RER/RL
Level 8

Ok.....now I just realized those 2 photos are part of My Contributions on my Android but not on my laptop.

Level 8

Hi Jacek,

So I took several photos yesterday, most approved and published, but 2 were not. But now I remember that as I was walking Maps sent a notification to attach these to a different business nearby and I just swiped left to ignore.