dogblues's post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 1

Fake review

I am a small business owner who has been at my current location for over 25 years and have received a fake review regarding my business.  Nothing written just a 1 star rating.   How do I get this removed?  Somehow it doesn't seem quite right that anyone can sign up as a "Local Guide" and post something absolutely false.  This can potentially hurt my business.  Hopefully someone can let me know how to get this removed and report the Local Guide to Google for appropriate action.

Colorado, United States
56 comments

Accepted Solutions
Level 8
Solution

Re: Fake review

Hi @dogblues, I absolutely agree with @LucioV. Once you have responded to this review in a positive way, another good idea is to encourage all your happy customers to write nice reviews for you. Your potential customers will see that many more customers are extremely happy with your services.  Also, often a negative review (responded to well), can be more valued than a positive review because it feels really authentic.  Potential customers will see that you really care about your customers when you are genuinely concerned.

View solution in original post

Level 2