MiaMaria's post
cancel
Showing results forΒ 
Search instead forΒ 
Did you mean:Β 
  • Local Guides Connect
  • :
  • Photography
  • Visiting the zoo in Munich πŸ¦πŸ―πŸ¨πŸΌπŸ’πŸ¦‰πŸ¦‡πŸ’πŸπŸ πŸŸ�...
Level 9

Visiting the zoo in Munich πŸ¦πŸ―πŸ¨πŸΌπŸ’πŸ¦‰πŸ¦‡πŸ’πŸπŸ πŸŸπŸ‘πŸ¦πŸ¦“πŸ¦’

Hey guys πŸ€—

in Germany the weather is slowly but surely starting to change. This year we were really lucky and had a wonderful summer! I hope things won't change for autumn! 

I'm a passionate motorcycle driver and soon it's going to be too cold for a ride! From now on I'll use every sunny day to do a ride! 

This weekend I did a tour to the zoo in Munich! Check out my beautiful motorcycle πŸ™‚

my Ducati motorcyclemy Ducati motorcycle

Here are some photos of my visit:

elephantselephants

coral reefcoral reef

ice bearice bear

don't know the English namedon't know the English name

Regarding the zoo in Munich, I really recommend visiting it! The zoo is in a nice park area and lots of animals live there! It's perfect for families to visit because there are a lot of playgrounds! It's accessibility friendly!

I can never decide if I like zoos or not. On the one hand it's good because a lot of species are protected, people can actually see real animals and kids learn a lot from a visit to the zoo.

On the other hand some of these animals need more space! In their natural habitat ice bears go miles and miles every day. In the zoo its just not cold enough and there is definitely not enough space for them. Seeing the ice bear in the green grass kind of made me sad. And angry. Ice bears are an endangered species, climate change slowly but surely kills them all. Watching documentaries about that makes me very sad!

Well, these are just some of my thoughts! What do you think about it? Are you pro or con zoos?

@ErmesT check out my Ducati from Italy ☺️

@OSAMA @Jesi @ValeriaA_ 

I ❀️ being a local guide! My contributions
My Connect Profile
MΓΌnchen, Deutschland