AIMAN_SAEED's post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 8

Visit to Rawalpindi - Oldest Mosque

I’m a resident of Islamabad - Federal Capital of Pakistan. Living in Islamabad is a blessing given the beautiful mountains that surrounds it. Near to Islamabad is a city which is by the name of Rawalpindi, it is considered as a twin city of Islamabad as it is just 1 hour away from Islamabad.

Rawalpindi is that city which is considered as the hub of everything - be it cloth market or electronics or whatever you name it. But most important aspect of Rawalpindi is its rich history. I have always been thought about this city by my father because he was from this city before he moved to Islamabad. Very recently - my father took me to his childhood city where he was born and he especially took me to the mosque which was near to his home. Pakistan rich culture is reflected in the architecture of its historically significant mosques, no doubt. I was stunned when I saw that mosque (Name is: Jamia Masjid) - even though it was dark but still it was so magical. See for yourself

20181028_230547.jpg

This photo was styled by google photos ? 

20181028_230531.jpg20181028_230534.jpg

This masjid is one of the oldest mosque of Rawalpindi by the name of Jamia Masjid. It is a marvellous example of architectural triumph. The mosque is embellished with fine art and intricate tile work and detailed frescos in vibrant colours which have stood the test of time.

20181028_230547.jpg20181028_230553.jpgGiven I was late so couldn’t go insideGiven I was late so couldn’t go inside

Rawalpindi city is considered a bit old given its rich history so the building nearby were old.

20181028_180700.jpg20181028_180717.jpg20181028_180730.jpg

I also went to FAMOUS restaurant of that city by the name of QADEEMI MARDAN HOTEL ?

Though it looks unhygienic but the food was very good - that is the beauty of old places.