Lieren's post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 6

Signing in to connect - Thank you for all the great experiences <3

Hi everybody,

I´m from Nuernberg, Germany. I´ve been a local guide for a while now but so far I haven´t made it to the community here. I was veeery pleasently surprised that my username wasn´t taken yet!

I am happy to see there´s actually a community in my hometown. ..

I have been writing google reviews for many years now, and I use them to plan all my trips and outings :). 

I´m all about specific reviews and also - on of our most important duties in my opinion - certifiying information, like if a place is open or not -  I trust the google statement more than whatever it says on a website... I love google maps and I depend on it every day and it´s just so wonderful to be part of it and actually have an influence on my city, and ultimately, the people living here. 

I love long reviews, I love to write them and I love to read them. It´s great that so many Local Guides commit to long, detailed reviews!

I mostly do so on my commute to work or directly after I visited a place. My favourite is going out with friends and the writing reviews together :). 

But there is one genre I value a lot: Doctors.  
You can spare yourself a lot of trouble, pain and dissapointment if you read reviews on doctors. Obviously a bad review is always to be taken with a grain of salt, but I think it´s super helpful and important. 

You can actually follow my travels on the google map by my reviews... I hope I can soon expand my horizon and my map path.. 

Maybe I can pick some cool stuff up in the community here - I´m going on a trip to scandinavia this summer, and I´m SO looking forward it... 

Also finally a place to get feedback to google, because I have one or two notes on the current workings of google maps :)). Hopefully they read some of it.