BellaWi's post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 2

Re: Share your best tips for other Local Guides in the New Year here

This is my first post into this forum. Still getting situated and figuring things out. I really love that I can contribute to others knowledge about places. 

Look forward to connecting with other local guides in the future and leading some local get togethers at some point. 

Hampton Roads VA to Harrisburg PA and everywhere in between! 

Kimberly 

Level 3

Tips:

• Don't answer a question unless you are sure it is correct!
  • Only add clear pictures (non-blurry) this can generate a lot of views
  • Leave a meaningful review. Don't know what to say? Just leave stars.

I really like what Google is doing with this!

Finally the Google Maps reviews are put to some use and it feels more rewarding to fill them in.

Level 2

@AliS wrote:

I am rather new to the whole local guide and map editing, and I am glad that I can contribute this way.

Unfortunately contribution isn't as easy in my country (Iran) as in other countries. Due to the American embargo on trades (or something that I am not aware of), some of Google features are restricted in Iran, most important of all, the location history, which lack of it seriously impedes functionality of certain Google apps and services, including maps in general and contribution in particular.

I hope someday restriction be lifted and all Iranian contributers be able to leverage all features to make maps great.

Cheers,

Ali

I think that's something imposed by your country not the US or any trade sanctions. Just my opinion of course..

Level 2

Thanks & best wish for 2017...!!!

Thank you BellaW for your encouragements, I think 2017 will be more productive because there is a lot to do here in my place…!!! Best wish, Severo.

Level 3

I like to talk about places I visit as if I were talking to someone else, I think that gives a more friendly tone to the message.