MRX1's post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 5

Rewards

Hi all, I'm fairly new to all this and enjoy feeling like I'm adding to the Google Map database. But, when I received the email from Google, it promised three months of free Google music and/or some Google Drive space? 

Either way, I'll still contribute to the system, but having now reached level 5, am still waiting for any sign of my "rewards" or how to register for them. Thanks to anyone who can help and hi in general to the Google community.

Matt

UK
17 comments
Level 9

Re: Rewards

@MRX1,

That perk offer only for level 4 local guides, you are still on level 3.

Google Maps and Chrome Product Expert.

Always use @ before name to tag anyone on the Connect.
Level 5

Thanks so much deepakjhic for your help but, I'm now level 5 and still can't find any 'perks'. 

Any more ideas please??? 

Many thanks, MRX

Connect Moderator

I see that you're already a level 5 Local Guide. Can you tell us when it happens? If it's just recent, it might take a bit of time to get the offer enabled. Can you also check if your profile in Google Maps also showing level 5? If yes, can you check if you can see the perks from the following link?

https://maps.google.com/localguides/home

You should see the perks on the top right corner. Also keep in mind that the perk is not available to all countries. Please take a look at the link below to check whether you're eligible to receive the offer:

Google Play perk

Connect Moderator

Hi @MRX1 this link will provide both information on the perk and details for trouble shooting if you have any problems with the claim.

https://www.localguidesconnect.com/t5/General-Discussion/New-perk-Google-Play-for-Local-Guides-Level...

Regards

Paul

Level 5

Thanks very much iyudhi, your link worked.

I've signed up and set a reminder on my calendar for just under 3 months time.