Panoramio no longer available after January 29, 2018
Last year we informed you of our plans to retire Panoramio in order to invest our efforts into improving photo-sharing experiences directly inside Google Maps. This is a reminder that Panoramio will no longer be available after January 29, 2018.
Because you have linked your Panoramio profile with a Google account, all your Panoramio photos will be copied to the Google Album Archive at full resolution after Panoramio goes away. These copied photos will not use any of your Google storage quota. However, your Panoramio photos will stop appearing in Google Maps unless you upgrade to a Google+ account or join Local Guides. This is because Panoramio nicknames will no longer be supported, and we need your name to give attribution for your photos. If you've already done this, then you're all set.
If you want to keep contributing great photos to Google Maps and Google Earth, we want you to know about the other options available to you. Today, with photo upload tools in Google Maps and our Local Guides program, we are continuing to provide easy ways for you to share your photos. We also recently added a new Photos Layer to Google Earth, which includes Panoramio photos and other great community content.
To make this transition easier, we're providing several options to continue sharing photos through other services. If you choose, you can also export all your data and take it somewhere else.
1) Keep your photos in Album Archive
Because you have a Google account linked with your Panoramio account, we will automatically copy your Panoramio photos to the Google Album Archive when Panoramio is retired.
Copied photos will not use any of your Google storage quota.
If you prefer to no longer share your photos with Google Maps, you can delete your Panoramio photos or your entire account at any time.
You can delete your Panoramio account (and photos) immediately by logging in, opening "Settings", and clicking the "Delete your account" option. You can also navigate to this page directly by using this link.
If you delete any photos (or delete your entire account) before Panoramio is retired, that content will not be automatically copied to the Google Album Archive and will stop appearing in Google Maps.
Please see our Help Center article for more information and the various options you have to save, transfer, or delete your content. We’ve appreciated your contributions over the years and hope you will continue to share amazing photos with the world.