OSAMA's post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 10

Re: Our Strength Is In Our Diversity ,Every Day on this Community is World Diversity Day.....

Thanks a million @KlaudiaB for sharing your very inspiring past. I can relate with that story very well.

@KlaudiaB wrote:

Dear @SanyaOdare

something I write to you, OK? 

Many years ago, when I was very young, I studied in agricultural university in our country, in Slovakia.

(It was my first university, now I degree in healt care too). I had classmate from Ghana, his name was

Jeff Coleman A.. His face was other,   than most people in our country, many my Slovak classmate were

bad to him...Our professors spoke very quickly, so he did not make notes and than he could not learn.

I have a nice handwriting, he asked me to lend him my notes. It was not problem for me, I regularly

gave him my booklet. Later, when we had examination from mathematics, it was so difficult for most

of us, Jeff was so good in this area, all our school group asked his for help... And he helped everyone,

even thos,  who had been mocked before... But I only felt shame, what evil can be people...

So it is my story, Klaudia

Connect Moderator

Re: Our Strength Is In Our Diversity ,Every Day on this Community is World Diversity Day.....

Thanks @OSAMA, this (UNHCR) is one of the "badge" of which I'm very proud. More than being a Moderator.

I'm a lucky person, I live in a country with food, water, a good family that I love, a good job, and no wars.

So I think that I have to thank the rest of the world, and give an help, to the people that is not lucky like I am.

Diversity is a great opportunity for our planet, @KlaudiaB, and we must be proud to state this. In  my country it is not so easy to talk about diversity, nor about refugees, like in other part of the planet is not so easy to talk about being a woman, @SumaiyaZafrin.

However, Italy is a country i love, for many other reasons.