GlobeC's post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 2

New Local Guide need help to earn points

Hello,

I am new to local guide Can anyone help me to know the basic concept, how to get connected, how to earn points and how it is helpful for me.

New Delhi, Delhi, India
8 comments

Accepted Solutions
Level 8
Solution

Re: New Local Guide need help to earn points

Hi @GlobeC.

Sign up with your Google account and select your current location. Every place you review, photograph, add, edit, or provide additional info for on Google Maps earns you points toward unlocking something new.

Levels are determined by the number of points you've earned. Receive 1 point for every place you review, photograph, add, edit, or provide additional information for on Google Maps. Earn up to 5 points per place. Unlock benefits along the way.

• Level 1 = 0-4 points
  • Level 2 = 5-49 points
  • Level 3 = 50-199 points
  • Level 4 = 200-499 points
  • Level 5 = 500+ points

Each type of contribution is worth 1 point, with a maximum of 5 points per place. For example:

• Upload 1 or more photos to the same place = 1 point
  • Upload 2 photos + 1 review to the same place = 2 points
  • Write 5 reviews of 5 different places = 5 points
  • Answer 1 or more local questions about the same place = 1 point
  • Make 1 or more edits to the same place = 1 point
  • Add a new place = 1 point

@GlobeC wrote:

Hello,

I am new to local guide Can anyone help me to know the basic concept, how to get connected, how to earn points and how it is helpful for me.

View solution in original post

Level 8
Solution

Hi @GlobeC.

Sign up with your Google account and select your current location. Every place you review, photograph, add, edit, or provide additional info for on Google Maps earns you points toward unlocking something new.