Marketos-Damigos's post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 5

Need for Anonymous mode

Lately while i was working i visited a hotel and some days after i wanted to do a review. The place for my taste was really bad. So i did my review and gave one star. 

In less than a day the owner of the hotel called me on my mobile phone (which i guess she Googled and found it) and started yelling why i did a bad review. Also she remembered me and told me that she will talk to my customer (a bride, i am a photographer) about my bad review. So she asked me to change my review. 

I believe that the reviews should have the option of being anonymous or being that way by default. Each review should show the level of the member and if he/she is a local guide instead of our real names. 

Thanks in advance.

Greece
9 comments
Level 8

Re: Need for Anonymous mode

The option of being able to do an anonymous review might not be a bad idea. But making reviews anonymous by default, i do not think so.  

If a business gets a bad review they should analyze their business practice.

@Marketos-Damigos wrote:

Lately while i was working i visited a hotel and some days after i wanted to do a review. The place for my taste was really bad. So i did my review and gave one star. 

In less than a day the owner of the hotel called me on my mobile phone (which i guess she Googled and found it) and started yelling why i did a bad review. Also she remembered me and told me that she will talk to my customer (a bride, i am a photographer) about my bad review. So she asked me to change my review. 

I believe that the reviews should have the option of being anonymous or being that way by default. Each review should show the level of the member and if he/she is a local guide instead of our real names. 

Thanks in advance.

Level 6