shishir_ctg's post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 7

My Journey with Google Local Guide (2007-2018)

My Holy Island "SANDWIP"My Holy Island "SANDWIP"

It's 10 years interesting story . Like most others google local guide my journey was also started with google map. It was 2007-2008 , I was a college student and I started to use internet by the support and instruction of my elder brother. He was my first IT teacher and I was the first guy in my friend circle who used a personal computer.
So, in my learning period with my brother first time I heard about google map. That time it seems to me like the land survey map (Noksha) what I had seen to my father since my childhood. So, Google map was fun to me as a digital map where I always used to zoom in and zoom out. Zooming and finding places which I read in my book or heard in news, was so much exciting and fun. After that, I used to show off myself by showing google map to my friends and my friends were astonished watching there location (House ,playground, school etc.). Today I'm thinking , how funny and cool was that (ha ha ha ha). By the way, My childhood was in an Island . I spent 17th years and my school certificate is also from Island. It's called Sandwip. It's a thousand years old Island in the bank of Bay of Bangle ocean and surrounded by the river. After finishing my 10th stranded from this island me and few of my school friends move to city and get admitted in to college in Chattragram (Chittagong). So, before college admission in 2007 we were totally don't know anything about technology. We just read and seen pictures of computer in text books and old news papers.
Independent Day Meet Up and Photo Walk 26th March 2018  , Chittagong- Bangladesh.Independent Day Meet Up and Photo Walk 26th March 2018 , Chittagong- Bangladesh.