TaofeekOseni's post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 8

My Introductory message and experience with the Local Guides Program i

My name is Oseni Taofeek . I live in Lagos Nigeria.  

Family Motion Picture after Dinner MealFamily Motion Picture after Dinner Meal

I will like to share my insights into my experience with this program. It all started as a passion to guide guests in the hotel I worked in 2002. this has been my day to day activities to ensure guest in the hotel are required to get latest information about places around. I develop a willingness as a hotelier to guide people to there various places of choice. I have been working in hospitality industry for more than fifteen years. I so much enjoy and I love it and that make me have passion to learn and discover new places to be able to

guide our esteem guests on places in our areas and community for a example, restaurant, bar, eatery, Bank ATM, recreational parks, famous places and palaces.

I equally have passion for menu engineering and food and beverage costing. I love to have pictures for any places I  visited, I took pictures of most of all the good food i created a recipe and costing for. 

All  these are done in a local and smaller medium scale.

I was excited when i came across Google Local Guide Program.  I know immediately that this is avenue to connect to people in a bigger way. This goes beyond helping people you meet in the hotel room or bar, etc. for location addresses or reviews.