AdriansyahPutera's post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 10

My Devotion to Photo Sharing and Place Edits

Hello, my name is Adriansyah Putera, but you can call me Adrian. I am an Indonesian teacher for non-native speakers of Indonesian, and I am also a freelance local guide in my hometown Bengkulu. I have been contributing to Google Maps since September 2015. 

I love all 10 Google Maps contribution options, but my two most favorite options are photo sharing and place edits

Why do I love to share photos?

I love photography, and for me, photography is about sharing. Sharing photos on Google Maps can provide useful visual information and help others see unfamiliar places they might want to visit, atmosphere of restaurants or cafes, accessibility, etc. I don’t really have any favorite photography style, I just want viewers to know and feel something through my lens. When it comes to sharing photos on Google Maps, I almost always try to share photos from places I have visited to help people better understand when they want to visit those places. I get a great sense of satisfaction and happiness from being able to help others while doing something that I am passionate about. 

Here are some my favorite shots I have shared on Google Maps.

Lake Mas Harun Bestari, Bengkulu province - IndonesiaLake Mas Harun Bestari, Bengkulu province - IndonesiaI love this photo for several reasons. First, this photo is my most viewed photo on Google Maps. This photo has been viewed over 840,000 times at the time of writing. Second, this photo always reminds me of a great nature hike I had with my two friends from Florida - USA. 

On her way homeOn her way homeI took this photo when my daughter and I were walking home from celebrating Indonesia's Independence Day. I want to show the atmosphere of the neighborhood and tell people that the neighborhood road is too narrow if two cars going in opposite directions.