Tylorforsythe's post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 7

Re: Level 7 perk is rubbish

"tag one of our Google Moderators so that they can help you"

I thought as a moderator you could help me by offering something other having me post somewhere else.

Level 8

Hi @JPatrick,

Connect Moderators are just like you here in Connect - we are LocalGuides.

We can share our experience in Connect, still certains issues can only be handled by our Google Moderators.

That is my limitation, and I hope you can understand that.

I have no personal experience about the redemptions process, so it is best for you to ask in the right place and in the right way.  So that the right person can give you the right advice.

Level 6

I got this when I reached level 6.  Is it a level 7 perk? 

Regardless, I especially enjoy the NYTimes.com.  It was the first perk that felt like a true thanks from google. 

The writing is superior to many publications and if you're interested in improving your lexicon, it's definitely a great source beyond other higher level places for reading like Aldaily.com and focuses on reality -- which helps us kill 2 birds with one stone. 

It's many times my "go to" for all my past students who've gone to Harvard, Yale, Stanford and more.  

Sorry that the UK folks don't enjoy the perceived "american-centric" nature of the publication.  I can't disagree that the american journalists probably don't do justice for a true international perspective, but it's still decent writing -- at least a bit of it is.  

Level 7

Update lol