jojo
Level 10

Re: Introduce Yourself - September 2017

Welcome! Great introduction!

jojo
Level 5

Name: My name is Sharon
What do I love about being a Local Guide: I am new to being a Local Guide but I am enjoying helping people find information about places they want to visit.

I love to share: I have depression and have discovered taking photographs is very therapeutic for me, I love to be able to share my photo's.
Fun Fact About Me: I enjoy doing many crafts, card making, altered crafts etc., I also enjoy taking my dog for a walk, watching him run around like a loon.

Level 6

1. Name: Paul
  2. Location: Poznań, Poland
  3. What do I love about being a Local Guide: Google Maps is showing me many interesting places where I can take photos. I'm not very creative  but I love photography so every advice, tips and places which is showing me is very helpful. I also love checking how many views I got and helps me to improve myself. It's also a little cure for depression and boring life xD  It also very satisfying to add undiscovered place or add first photo but the most this I love is leveling. Yep....lvl 10 is my goal 😄
  4. I love to share: I love sharing photos of landscapes and interesting places like churches or monuments.
  5. How did I hear about Local Guides: I was out of ideas what should I photograph. So while I was planning my little adventure I found out about contribution system on android app ;]
Level 8

Hello Local Guides,

Let me introduce myself.

Name: Badruddeen (Badr')  

What do I love about being a Local Guide: I love to help others. When the maps are improved it would make life easier for everyone else.  

How did I hear about Local Guides: I was reading an article and found it interesting.  

Fun Fact About Me: I am the sort of guy who never stop exploring. I love to travel meet and make new friends and learn and experience new cultures, traditions and wish I could travel all the time. 🙂