TraciC's post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Introduce Yourself — October 2016

Nice picture. I was reading a story recently about the Dalmatian coast. Odyssey magazine I believe.

Colleyville, TX here, at the moment. Nice to see another Texan around.

Level 9

Welcome @EmilyC

c'est un plaisir de te compter parmi les Local Guide, merci pour cette photo qui donne envie de visiter la Croatie.

Nice to meet you

See you later

Level 3

1. Name: Doug
  2. Location: Lam Luk Ka, Thailand
  3. What do I love about being a Local Guide: It's fun. Plus I like adding English language items so that tourists can get around easier
  4. I love to share: Photos and brief reviews
  5. How did I hear about Local Guides: Google Maps asked me if I wanted to do this, so I did.
  6. Fun Fact About Me: Gosh, I don't know...I make a mean stroganoff? I'm actually a fun math teacher? I really don't know LOL1461824386288.jpgreceived_1223348834362521.jpg
Anonymous
Not applicable

Welcome Doug. Great sketch!

What you do with English reviews is great. I can tell you from experience it helps others get around in a foreign country with a different language.

I'll be passing through your area next spring. Maybe I'll run across some of your reviews.

Level 8

1. Name: Ismail Sabir
  2. Location: Baa Kendhoo, Baa Atoll, Maldives
  3. What do I love about being a Local Guide: I Love to help people for travelers , Especially for fisherman's by using map to show the best places with pictures and GPS. And to meet new people everywhere in the world. 
  4. I love to share: Locations, photos, tips and reviews.
  5. How did I hear about Local Guides: I was a member of Panoramio and Google MapMarker long back and i have been posting pictures on Google Map. After that in this year i saw Local Guides that run by Google.