cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 4

Re: Introduce Yourself — November 2016

Great introduction!! You don't look so shy 🙂

@ChinweG wrote:

Hi everyone! I'm new to this! - so let's see what I got to say about myself.

1) Name - Chinwe Grace

2) Location - Toronto, ON Canada

3) What do I love about being a Local Guide? - Well, I love the fact that I get to go to cool places and share with the world my experiences, as different as they might be 🙂

4) I love to share - Yikes! I'm a very shy person, but I love to share the adventurous side of me to anyone willing to see it

5) How did I hear about Local Guides? - I had planned my Manager's birthday party and while we were having dinner, he was was posting about the experience of the restaurant we were at on Google Maps. Now me being very curious, asked what he was doing and he explained to me what it was all about

6) Fun fact(s) about me - Canada is the fourth country I've lived in (travelling is my middle name), I LOVE the outdoors, I enjoy watching sports, don't like shopping, I am constantly laughing at anything and everything and I am a little too adventurous for my own good LOL!

Yep yep! That's me in a nutshell 🙂

Cheers,

,IMG_20161002_192203.jpg

Level 6

Hi TonyB,

Yea, I think when the history "clicked" with me, I was a kid visiting a Civil War memorial site and I was just in awe of the fact that all of it happened right where I was standing!! Not in a far away country, but here, on the very earth i could reach down and touch. I was hooked from then on.

Cheers!

Level 6

What up, Stan?!!

We are right up the road, so to speak, In Hypoluxo, just south of West Palm Beach! I am new to all this, too, but it's nice to see someone nearby. Maybe we will run into each other around the area.

Cheers

Clarence P (Chip)

Level 6

Hello world,

1. Name: Edwin Genanda
  2. Location: Born in one of the beautiful island of the Philippines and now i'm in Dubai, UAE