cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Level 6

Re-Introduce myself

Hello everybody,

Someone asks me to introduce myself again
My name is Wesly Elize, I am a Haitian doctor. I studied medicine in Cuba. I work in Port-au-Prince-Haiti for a foundation as a health coordinator. My field work requires constant travel across the country. it allows me to explore wonderful places that do not often appear in tele. And I thought it might help people / tourists to discover these beautiful places too. That's how years ago I joined Google Maps as Local guide to help people get to know my country better. I was able to travel to many countries to understand how we feel lost when we are not oriented to places first.
I think it's a wonderful job we're doing. Congratulations to all of you

Level 6

Re: Introduce Yourself - May 2018

Hi @SteveNilsen

Welcome to the Global Cummunity of local guide connect. Your introduction is impressive. Hoping many nice tips and sharings in the guide life.

Regards,

Thokchom DS

Level 7

introduction

hello guides 

Namaste this is Karan Mehta all the way form Manali, pursuing my bachelors in Delhi. love to travel and observe things so i can relate myself and connect with people or places around me. moreover i am local guide at Manali if anyone need some guidance or contacts regarding any new places, cafes, hotels or services do contact me.

happy to be a local guide 

thank you all .view form homeview form home

Former Google Contributor

Re: introduction

Hi @karanmehta and welcome to Connect!

That's one lovely introduction. 🙂 Thank you for sharing a bit about yourself with us. Just so you know, I moved your post to the official introduction thread as it fits better there.

Cheers